Cancellation Policy

You may cancel at any time but you will only be able to cancel future charges associated with a subscription. Depending on your subscription level, this means the subscription will be cancelled at the end of the subscribed period which has already been charged and paid for prior to the cancellation, and will not automatically renew for additional periods. Prior to the effectiveness of your cancellation, you may continue to enjoy the service to the full extent of your previously-paid subscription. Please be advised that if you originally purchased your subscription through the iTunes store or on an Apple-branded device (such as the iPad or iPhone), you will need to cancel the auto-renewal of subscriptions through your iTunes account (see for further instructions).